Sunday (Monday) Wrap-Up: November 30, 2015

Ugh! I know! I’ve been a day late two weeks in a row! I swear it’s not going to become a habit….

Anyway, welcome to my weekly Sunday Wrap-Up.  Here you’ll find what I’ve been up to this week: An overview of my posts, My weekly book haul, and what to expect for the upcoming week.  Enjoy 🙂

 

Weekly Happenings:

This week has been completely ridiculous…. like ostrich hiding it’s head in the sand ridiculous….pigs flying and hell freezing over ridiculous… purple unicorns and pink….well, you get the point.

I participated in two different community events that came to a close this week.  I’ll talk about the second one later, but the first one was a Pocket Letter exchange put together by Andi @ Andi’s ABCs.

My pocket letter partner was Emily at Em’s Reading Room and while I haven’t gotten my letter from her yet, I’m really excited about the one I put together for her:-)

IMG_1947

 

 

Posts from this Week:

As busy as I felt like this week was, I actually didn’t post that much… Here’s what you might’ve missed this week:

 

MediaKit_BookCover_EnchantedRevengeNovember 24: Blog Tour- Enchanted Revenge by Theresa M. Jones

I don’t read a lot of fairy books, so this was somewhat new for me, but I absolutely loved this book!  I read it during a break from the Lux series, so it was hard to concentrate at first, but I was able to dive in quickly and really enjoy it!  As soon as I’m finished with Lux, I will be reading the next book in this series!

 

November 25: Review- Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout13362536

In continuing my review series of the Lux books, I decided to go a more traditional route with Opal.  As with the other books, I absolutely loved this novel and am getting even more excited for Oblivion on December 1st!

 

CoverNovember 27: The Giving Way to Happiness Blitz

This was a totally new kind of blitz for me, as there was no set schedule.  My plan was to post my “giving” post on Thanksgiving, but we all make plans…and rarely do they pan out.  Anyway, in this blitz, I got to showcase a cause that is near and dear to my heart, so be sure to check it out!

 

November 28: 5 Reasons I Loved Origin by Jennifer L. Armentrout13644052

Are you getting sick of me talking about the Lux series yet?  I sure hope not, because I had a lot of fun writing this post!  There are about 980345308 reasons to love Origin.  I’m pretty sure it’s my favorite out of all the Lux books thus far.  I somehow managed to pare this review down to my top FIVE reasons it earned my love.

 

November 29: Guest of The Month: Maggie from The Novel Orange

guestofthemonth-club-300x200This is that second community event I hinted at earlier.  This month, I got to participate in the first ever “Guest of the Month Club” event, hosted by Emily at Emily Reads Everything.  This month’s topic was “Beyond the Blog” and my partner was Maggie at The Novel Orange.  You can read all about her life beyond the blog here:-)

 

 

This Week’s Book Haul:

Be proud of me.  Other than review books on my Kindle, I actually managed NOT to acquire any new books this week!  I have a somewhat unhealthy book collecting habit and my house/car/life is starting to look like this:

523d69cc0cd85be3ad4bb59a05e2b5d2

Soooooo I’ve started (like, barely started) to go through all the books that are not on my shelves (somewhere around 300 or so) and separating them into Must keep, probably keep, and (grudgingly) donate piles.  The plus side? I’m rediscovering books that I forgot I had.  So, I guess that’s kindof like getting new books, right?

 

Post of the Week:

As I told you earlier, I have a guest post on my blog this week from Maggie at The Novel Orange.  But, guess what? She has a guest post from me on her blog too!  Ever wonder what I do outside of my blog? Probably not….but if you do, you can find out here!  Hint: Here’s a picture of my life beyond the blog…..

 jyglul

That’s all for now!

As Always,

Happy Reading

3 thoughts on “Sunday (Monday) Wrap-Up: November 30, 2015

  1. laurelrainsnow says:

    I know what you mean about sorting through your books…I have rediscovered some old favorites while purging….and even though I still purged, I kept a few I hadn’t planned to keep.

    I try to mostly buy on my Kindle these days, but sometimes, a book must come to me as a hardcover.

    Thanks for sharing…and here are MY WEEKLY UPDATES

    Like

Leave a Reply

