Sunday (Monday) Wrap-Up: 11/23/2015

Hey There! I know I’m a day late with this, but you wouldn’t BELIEVE the weekend I had! Anyway, welcome to my weekly Sunday Wrap-Up.  Here you’ll find what I’ve been up to this week: An overview of my posts, My weekly book haul, and what to expect for the upcoming week.  Enjoy 🙂

 
 

 

Weekly Happenings:

While I’ve been posting a lot, there’s nothing super-major going on on the blog right now (next week will be nuts!).  But, there have been MAJOR changes outside of the blog….

Last week I did a complete overhaul of my blog, and this week I decided to do an overhaul of… well… myself.  I cut roughly 11 inches off my hair and went from penny-red back to my natural color, and I’m not quite sure how I feel about it yet…I haven’t even put pictures of this on Facebook yet, so please be kind!  I don’t post pictures of myself often, but here goes:

IMG_1945

 
 
 

Posts from this Week:

Ok….I went post-happy this week with a lot of cool (well, I think it’s cool) stuff.  Here’s what you might’ve missed:

ShelfieHopNovember 16: #TheShelfieHop

I had SO MUCH FUN with this! I started off my week by posting pictures and a video of my library:-)  Since my blog is actually named after my book room, it was extra cool for me to get to show off.

November 17: Review- Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares7741325

AHHH! This was so cute!  I usually tend to shy away from Christmas books because honestly, they all tend to be variations on the same story.  But I just absolutely fell in love with this one.  It will definitely be on my TBR every Christmas season for the foreseeable future.

whatareyoureadingwedNovember 18: What Are You Reading Wednesday: Holidays on Ice

Holidays on Ice was the second book I read for the Ho-Ho-Ho Read-A-Thon.  I know it’s not in my wheel-house to review books of short stories, so instead of banging my head against the wall, I  chose to talk about it in a meme:-)

November 19: How Blogging has Changed MeUntitled

I’ve only been curating my book blog for just over 3 months, but in that span, I’ve noticed a significant change in how I relate to books.  So much has changed from what types of books I enjoy to how I analyze them.

12578077November 20: Supply List for Obsidian (Lux #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

I got this book for free on Kindle, and that was pretty much the end for me.  I’m blowing through this series and am going to read and review each of the books to ramp up for the Dec 1st release of Oblivion.  Anyway, I don’t want to bore you guys to death with review after review, so I’ll be doing something different for each one.  This one was kindof a “survival kit” of supplies you’ll need before you read the book!

November 21: Letters to: Onyx (Lux #2) by Jennifer L. Armentrout13047090

I really freakin’ love this series!  For book #2, I wrote a letter to each of the major characters, basically telling them all the things I was yelling at them as I was reading…

 
 
 

This Week’s Book Haul:

Grumpy-cat-MEME-LOL-Funny-Pictures
Normally on Saturdays, I’m at one of two places acquiring an obscene amount of books that I’ll doubt I’ll ever really have the time to sit down and read.

But, believe it or not, this Saturday I was a total loser and decided that my bed was much more appealing than free books (weird, right?!)  So, since I didn’t get any books this week, I figured I’d share some of my more odd finds from past hauls:

Other People’s Love Letters: 150 Letters You Were Never Meant to See2051819

 This is such a cool book! I’m not sure how these letters were collected or curated, and I’m not even sure they’re real.  But, I like to pick this book up now and then and am always struck at how differently people communicate with one-another.

119386Sheldon and Mrs. Levine, An Excruciating Correspondence

 OK, so this one I have read cover to cover and it is absolutely freakin’ hilarious!  It’s about a son who moves away from his totally nuts and overprotective mother and she stalks him through the mail and drives him completely insane.  The layout is really cool too, with envelopes you pull the letters out of and a lot of tactile little treats.

Post Secret : Confessions on Life, Death, and God511kfFTCJsL._SX376_BO1,204,203,200_

This project is just awesome, and a bit disarming.  The post secret project gave people the opportunity to write or draw their deepest, darkest, and dirtiest secrets and then mail them off to a complete stranger who would, in turn, put them into a book.  I guess it’s meant of some kind of catharsis or “letting go” of your demons.  Either way, it’s a very interesting read….and they’re still taking submissions.

 

Book Mail This Week:

empty-mailboxNothing:-(
 
 
 

What to Expect This  Coming Week:

I’m pretty sure I’ll be pulling out what’s left of my hair this week with everything that’s going on.  Pulling hair out

  • 11/23: Pocket Letter goes out!
  • 11/24: Review Tour for Enchanted Revenge by Theresa M. Jones
  • 11/25: Review- Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • 11/27: Review- Origin by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • 11/29: Guest Post for Guest of the Month Club
  • I’m sure there’s other stuff, but I’m losing my mind, so…..

 
 

That’s all for now!

As Always,

Happy Reading

One thought on “Sunday (Monday) Wrap-Up: 11/23/2015

Leave a Reply

