What are You Reading Wednesday: Holidays on Ice

What Are You Reading Wednesdays #WAYRW is a weekly feature on It’s A Reading Thing. It’s fairly straight forward. Just answer a few simple questions about the book you are currently reading and the post it. If you use the image above, please make sure you link it back to It’s A Reading Thing.

How to participate:
Grab the book you are currently reading and answer three questions:

1. What’s the name of your current read?
2. Go to page 34 in your book or 34% in your eBook and share a couple of sentences.
3. Would you like to live in the world that exists within your book? Why or why not?


I chose to participate in this meme today because I’ve decided that the book I’m currently reading will be the first since I started blogging that I will not be writing a review for.  So, in lieu of writing a review, I’d figure I would share here instead:-)

  1. What is the name of your current read?

Holidays on Ice by David Sedaris

7958833

2. Go to page 34 in your book or 34% in your eBook and share a couple of sentences.

She said, “I’m going to have you fired.”
I had two people say that to me today, “I’m going to have you fired.” Go ahead, be my guest. I’m wearing a green velvet costume; it doesn’t get any worse than this. Who do these people think they are?
“I’m going to have you fired!” and I wanted to lean over and say, “I’m going to have you killed.”

Although I’m far beyond this point, I feel that this paragraph really epitomizes the tone of the book…and just so happened to be on the right page!

3. Would you like to live in the world that exists within your book? Why or why not?

I’m going to go with “no.”  This is a book of short stories- all of which take place in the world we live in- not a paranormal element to be found.  But, the world that truly exists within this book is the mind of David Sedaris, which, guessing by his tone, word usage, and attitude, might not be the most enjoyable place to live either…

4bcd3f85b991ea2889e1438e2f3b256c

Your turn! Leave a comment to tell me what you’re reading this week!

 

4 thoughts on “What are You Reading Wednesday: Holidays on Ice

Leave a Reply

