3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge: Day 1

Thanks so much to Amber over at OnlyTrueMagic for tagging me in this challenge! We’ve been blogging for roughly the same amount of time and her site is super cute and a joy to read! (Obviously, I’m a fan)

The Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day).
  3. Nominate three new bloggers each day.

Today’s Quote:

Harry-Potter-Quote-Hogwarts

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling

If you’ve been reading my blog for any amount of time, you know that I can’t get through much of anything without some kind of Harry Potter reference.  So, for this challenge, I’d thought I’d get it out of the way early.  That’s not to say I won’t be using another Potter quote in the coming days– I just haven’t decided yet.

This quote is one that I’ve used over and over again in various posts, and, although it comes towards the end of the series, it is my absolute favorite in all of Harry Potter.  I think any avid reader can agree that part of the reason we read is as an escape.  As we’re reading, the world we live in falls away, and our entire existence is engrossed by the book we are reading.  The characters become real people, and their world becomes our world.  We learn with them, love them, grow with them, and grieve for and with them.  They teach us lessons about life and ourselves that exist well beyond and long after our sojourn into their story.

True, the world I’m referring to only technically exists on paper and, more importantly, within our imaginations; but “Why on earth should that mean that it is not real?”


To continue the challenge, I nominate:

Of course, if you’ve already done the challenge, or are too busy or uninterested, please feel free to ignore this tag as I sob quietly into my pillow (kidding, sorta).

However, if you do decide to participate, please tag me so I can witness how much cooler you are than me!

6 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge: Day 1

  1. onlytruemagic says:

    Aaaah, I almost chose this quote for my challenge, too! It really speaks volumes to Rowling’s talent when every single one of her books are just insanely profound and quotable. I need to watch the movies again hahaha.

    Like

Leave a Reply

