Sunday Wrap-Up: October 18, 2015

Welcome to my weekly Sunday Wrap-Up.  Here you’ll find what I’ve been up to this week: An overview of my posts, My weekly book haul, and my favorite post on another blog that I’ve read this week.  Enjoy 🙂

Weekly Happenings:

This week, I’ve really been trying to work on a couple of things, some more successful than others.

  1. Keeping up with comments (responding to them): I’m not great at this (SORRY!) but I am working on it, I promise!
  2. Incorporating more of my own photos into my posts rather than depending on google
  3. Trying to figure out Bloglovin’: I feel like I must be missing something here…

I also signed up for my first blog tour this week with Chapter-by-Chapter, and I’m super stoked about it, so stay tuned for that!

Posts from this Week:

It’s been a pretty cool week at Yellow, Green, and Read All Over, so here’s a chance to catch up on what you might have missed:

WriteReadOctober 12: If You Write It, They Will Read

I did a little experiment with my blog about how frequency of posts correlates with readership.  Click on the picture to check it out!

25861729October 14: Review: Academy Girls by Nora Carroll

If you have a Kindle, and you haven’t paid to not receive ads, you’ve heard about this book… I gave it 4/5 Stars

FF_2013ButtonOctober 15: Feature & Follow Friday

#FF Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Parajunkee and Alisoncanread.  This week, they chose me as their feature blogger! This weeks question was: If you could have a superpower, what would it be?

20933641October 17: Review: What You Left Behind by Jessica Verdi

I’ve seen this book a lot around the blogosphere recently and finally got to read it.  It was fan-freaking-tastic! 5/5 stars from me!

This Week’s Book Haul:

IMG_1721 IMG_1725

This Saturday, as I do every 6 weeks or so, I woke up before the sun and dragged myself an hour away to go to a book sale.  Here’s my haul for this week:

Book Mail This Week:tsar

This week I received a hardback copy of The Tsar of Love and Techno by Anthony Marra from Crown Publishing and Blogging for Books.  I’m trying desperately to find time to read it, but luckily it’s a collection of short stories, so I can read it in pieces!

Post of The Week:

kind-1I try to spend at least a few hours a week reading other blog posts and my favorite by far this week was “How To Be Kind To Book Bloggers” by Paper Fury.  There’s a lot of good advice here and a lot of things we definitely need to remember when interacting with other bloggers.  Go check it out and leave some love!

That’s all for this week!

As Always,

Happy Reading

10 thoughts on “Sunday Wrap-Up: October 18, 2015

    • Trisha says:

      I’m really excited that I was able to find the entire Shadow Falls series at a used book place…in perfect condition! I’m hoping to be able to carve some time out to read it soon, but I have a lot of ARCs to get through first… I’m hoping around Christmas?

      Like

    • Trisha says:

      Thanks! It was definitely interesting…and time consuming. If I ever master the art of time management, I’ll post every day. Until then, I’m afraid I’m forced into the world of the unpredictable poster.

      Like

  1. Cait @ Paper Fury says:

    Omg, thank you so much for linking to my post! 😀 I’m honoured and SQUEE. JUST THANK YOU. ❤ Bloglovin' can be a bit overwhelming…but just think of it like any sort of blog reader. xD You don't have to do anything on it besides sign up and put a widget on your sidebar. I hEAR YA WITH THE COMMENTS THO. Omg, I'm quite behind at the moment myself!! Sometimes there aren't enough hours int he day, right?!?! 😛

    Like

    • Trisha says:

      You’re welcome! It was a great post! I think my frustration with Bloglovin’ is that views there don’t figure into my WP stats. I know stats don’t really matter as long as you love what you do, but I’m a numbers person, so it bugs me to infinity. Also, the widgets they provide don’t work with wp.com so I actually have to make one…I’ll get around to that at some point this week :-/

      Like

Leave a Reply

