Feature & Follow Friday #2: I’m a Featured Blogger!

What is #FF Friday?

The goal is to increase blog followers and make friends. First  you create a post on your own blog that links back to the post on Parajunkee or Alison Can Read  and then you visit as many blogs as you can and tell them “hi” in their comments (on the post that has the #FF image). You follow them, they follow you. Win. Win. Just make sure to follow back if someone follows you! What sets this Hop apart from others, is our Feature. Each week we will showcase a Featured Blogger, from all different genres and areas. Who is our Feature today? Find out below. Just remember it is required, if you participate, to follow our Features and you must follow the hosts (Parajunkee & Alison Can Read) as a courtesy. How do you follow someone? Well, if you have a preference, state it in your #FF post. A lot of blogs are transitioning to WordPress in which they do not have the luxury of GFC, so an RSS subscription is appreciated or if you choose an email subscription. If you don’t have GFC please state in your post how you would like to be followed. All features are chosen randomly to be the feature. They are not chosen by content or name.

I prefer to be followed on WordPress, but if you’re not a WordPress user, please follow me on any/all of the following platforms:

Twitter

Facebook

Bloglovin’ (I’m still figuring this one out, so there’s not much to follow there yet)


So… I’m super stoked to be able to say, I’m a featured blogger this week! graphics-snoopy-743815

This week’s question is:

If you could have any super power, what would it be? – Suggested by Jess Time to Read.

 
This is a super tough question, so I’ll answer it as best I can…

If I could have any superpower, I think I would choose teleportation (or apparating, for Potterheads)… you know, as long as I don’t get splinched.

There’s a lot of reasons I would choose to have this power, but here are a few:

    • I wouldn’t have to drive! I actually LOVE driving, but I’m starting to think the world may be a better place if I didn’t… I get pulled over… a lot.
    • I’d get to sleep an extra hour every morning… commute? HA. Bump that… I can BEAM to work!!!
    • World Travel… Ok, I know this is pretty much on everyone’s bucket list, but it’s always been a dream of mine to visit each continent (minus Antarctica) at least once. I can’t foresee ever being in the financial position to see much more than the continental US, so teleportation would make this A LOT more feasible. I would get to eat cheese in Paris, attend Oktoberfest, box with a kangaroo in Australia (joking!), run with the bulls in Spain… all the touristy stuff. Plus, because I can travel instantaneously, I’d be able to spend time soaking up unique cultural experiences. Who knows, maybe I could learn a new language!traveling-around-the-world-desktop-free
  • I’d never have to pay for another hotel or flight! I could go to BEA, Destination Imagination, all the stuff I miss out on… and I could beam home every night, sleep in my own bed, and beam back in the morning. FAN-FREAKING-TABULOUS

    So, if you can have any superpower in the world, what would it be and why?  Sign up for the hop and tell us!


http://www.linkytools.com/basic_linky_include.aspx?id=262499

8 thoughts on “Feature & Follow Friday #2: I’m a Featured Blogger!

  1. booksaremylifesilvy says:

    Congrats!Teleportation is really awesome super power.
    Old follower via email.
    Silvy @https://silvybooksaremylife.wordpress.com/

    Like

  2. The Country Bookworm says:

    So cool you were the featured blogger this week! Yes, being able to teleport would be awesome. I hate flying, so if I could teleport I’d go on a different trip every week. I chose the ability to stop time, so I can read more.

    Like

Leave a Reply

