Fall 2015 Bloggiesta Finish Line!

I was super nervous about participating in Bloggiesta, but actually had a lot of fun, learned a lot, and met a bunch of awesome people!  I also managed to do EVERYTHING on my to-do list!!!! Can’t wait for the Winter mini in January!

❏ write two posts

During this challenge, I did a review on The Weight of Feathers and The Book of Secrets

❏ update Goodreads reviews

I’m usually pretty good with keeping my reviews up to date on Goodreads, but I went back through and added a link to my blog on all of them!

❏ do two mini challenges

❏ change or fix one thing on your sidebar

I added a “Grab My Button” to my sidebar 🙂 pretty excited about how this one turned out!YGR Button
❏ add a page (about me, contact, policy, etc)

I didn’t exactly “add a page” because I’m happy with the pages I have, but I did add a contact form to the bottom of my review policy, so I think that counts!

❏ change one thing on your layout and/or look

I (finally) added a rating system to my blog and went back in all my reviews and gave them a star rating.

❏ comment on other Bloggiesta partipants blogs

I did a bunch of this… mostly in relation to Bloggiesta and challenges:-)

❏ participate in at least one Twitter chat

I did two!

7 thoughts on “Fall 2015 Bloggiesta Finish Line!

  1. marytkincaid says:

    Glad to hear that you recommend this activity. Your new button is an excellent design. I was wondering about some of these blog activities so thank you for the encouragement. Mary

    Like

  2. Lory @ Emerald City Book Review says:

    It took me a while before I was brave enough to request books from publishers. I was astonished to find that more often than not they are happy to oblige! Good luck with your St. Martin’s request, but if it doesn’t work out, try again. It’s nothing personal if your request is passed over.

    Like

    • Trisha says:

      Still haven’t heard anything either way… I’m guessing they either didn’t get my email or chose not to acknowledge it. I’m struggling with whether or not I should send a follow-up…

      Like

Leave a Reply

